City Departments

The programs and services provided by the City of Seal Beach are accomplished through seven City departments: Administration, Finance and Administrative Services, Development Services, Public Works, Community Services, Marine Safety, and Police.


In addition, the City provides fire and emergency medical services through a contract with the Orange County Fire Authority.  Each City department oversees multiple municipal functions and programs.  Each department within the City of Seal Beach is dedicated to providing outstanding customer service to all residents and businesses located in the City.