FINANCE DEPARTMENT

The Finance Department is responsible for managing the City’s finances in accordance with established policies and procedures. The Department is comprised of the following functional areas:

  • Finance
  • Budget
  • Treasury

The Finance Department has the ultimate responsibility for the financial record keeping and for safeguarding the financial assets of the City.

 

Department Staff

Victoria L. Beatley (562) 431-2527, Ext. 1311
Director of Finance vbeatley@sealbeachca.gov  

Alayna Hoang (562) 431-2527, Ext. 1330
Finance Manager ahoang@sealbeachca.gov 

Dan Dillon(562) 431-2527, Ext. 1333
Accountant ddillon@sealbeachca.gov 

Michelle Marquez(562) 431-2527, Ext. 1314
Senior Accounting Technician mmarquez@sealbeachca.gov 
Business License

Kathy Dixon(562) 431-2527, Ext. 1309
Accounting Technician kdixon@sealbeachca.gov 
Utility Billing

Edna Briones(562) 431-2527, Ext. 1302
Accounting Technician ebriones@sealbeachca.gov 
Accounts Payable

Mary Tran(562) 431-2527, Ext. 1312
Accounting Technician mtran@sealbeachca.gov 
Payroll
 

Read the rating agency news on Seal Beach here.